Valparaiso Sunrise
Serving the Children of the World
News
Choc-O-Lots
11/10/2017
news image

Choc-O-Lots
November 10th @ 5pm
Old Town Banquet Center
711 Calumet Ave, Valparaiso,...

more
Annual Golf Outing
08/10/2017
news image

Our Annual Golf Outing was Thursday, August 10th

United Way Day of Caring
08/04/2017
news image

United Way Day of Caring August 4, 2017

New Kiwanis International Road Signs
04/12/2017
news image

Pictured are President Jeff Clymer from the Noon Kiwanis and president-elect...

more
Valparaiso Sunrise Kiwanis Award Received
12/05/2016
news image

We have been awarded this patch because we contributed to the foundation $5...

more

Join us for breakfast every Tuesday, 7 - 8 AM at Viking Chili Bowl on Hwy. 30 in Valparaiso
 

Scholarship Winners

We are very proud of the following students who each received a $1,000 scholarship from the Valparaiso Sunrise Kiwanis:

  • Emily McGuire
  • Madison Toren
  • Jaclyn & Jaylyn Gaul (twins)

Thanks to Jim Martz and his committee for their hard work in the selection!
Congratulations and best wishes from Sunrise Kiwanis!
 

Social Media

Visit the Valparaiso Sunrise Kiwanis Facebook Page for pictures and other great information happening within your local Kiwanis organization. https://www.facebook.com/ValparaisoSunriseKiwanis/

 

Day of Caring

Our Annual Day of Caring was Friday, August 4th

 

Annual Golf Outing

Our Annual Golf Outing was Thurday, August 10th

 

Valparaiso Sunrise Kiwanis congratulates Green Bay Kiwanians on 100 years of giving to kids!

Valparaiso Sunrise Kiwanis Board 2017 - 2018

President Carol Short 2209 Aldi Lane 46383 508-3269 jcshort@frontier.com
President-Elect Stephany Meredith 5001 Sunny Lane Dr. 46383 928-3426 smeredith@tcunet.com
Past President Steve Cronk 52 Prairie Parkway 46385 476-5140 ninefingers.cronk@gmail.com
Secretary Barb Geiss 3707 Bridgewater Dr. 46383 395-4996 bwgeiss@gmail.com
Treasurer Chuck Witt 4004 Sandpiper Ct. N. 46385 405-0564 halfwitt13@comcast.net
  Phil Hahn 125 W. Division Rd. 46385 241-8803 philhahn@aol.com

 

Board of Directors

Two-Year Term
Larry Dankoff 153 E. 700 S. Kouts, IN 46347 477-0039 dankoff1525@gmail.com
Sheri Gow   242-9617 s_gow@comcast.net
Connie Westerhausen 152 S. 200 W. 46385 462-1390 cawester1@comcast.net
 
One-Year Term
Terry Larr 453 Ridgeland Ave. 46385 465-1344 tllarr58@gmail.com
Sandy Keammerer 1755 Joliet Rd. 46385 462-8447 dnssk@frontier.com
Ken Watson 257 S. 150 E. 46383 508-5227 cawatson@frontier.com